Foundation Directors

  • The Sigma Alpha Mu Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of directors.  Directors are elected by the board for three-year terms.  Directors pay their own expenses to attend meetings and are required to financially support the Foundation's programs.


    Foundation directors are annual donors to the Sigma Alpha Mu Foundation, and many have also funded endowed scholarships, leadership training, and other educational programs.


    The annual meeting of the Foundation is held the Friday preceding the Convention of Sigma Alpha Mu Fraternity.


  • Officers and Executive Committee

    Hanno D. Mott, President 

    Robert S. Weiss, Vice President
    Ronald S. Katch, Treasurer
    Dennis G. Paese, Secretary
    Aaron M. Girson, Assistant Treasurer
    James R. Robertson, Assistant Secretary

    Directors (Executive Committee Plus the Following)

    Robert B. Fagenson

    Leland E. Garrett, Jr., MD

    David S. Rice

    Sidney H. Guller

    Lawrence J. Leib

    Evan L. Lubline

    Nathan C. Margolis 

    Roy M. Neulicht

    John Paine 

    David H. Phillips

    Bradley C. Unger

    Harvey A. Weisblat

    Richard H. Williamson




    Officers of the Canadian Foundation

    Barry S. Arbus, President

    Howard Book, Secretary

    Howard Kornblum, Treasurer